|Date Added:||21 April 2006|
|File Size:||70.99 Mb|
|Operating Systems:||Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X|
|Price:||Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]|
Unitl you knew you wanted to use it. ToG used as a sabotage, can be sabotaged If, however, Touch of Genius is considered a different card even though it completely duplicates another AC in this case Public Disgrace then it imperihm be okay. Posted May 2, It was also argued that because this card uses "your" it technically is two different timing triggers.
That part is not in question to my mind. I guess my understanding of why the rule wction included is a bit skewed then since it has nothing to do with helping sabotage, as I thought.
Action cards | Twilight Imperium 4 Wiki | FANDOM powered by Wikia
This is how Action Cards are played. The problem is, doing it that way is clunky and awkward.
Sign up using Email and Password. Register a new account.
Did the player to my immediate left have to announce his AC when the initial AC was played? We played it as though I was unable to choose logistics because imprium the 2nd AC, although I wonder if that was supposed to be how it is played.
So, if using Touch of Genius counts as playing a second copy of the duplicated card, then he cannot do this.
Already have an account? Edited May 8 by midknightwraith.
Already have an account? Age of Sail Carpe Diem. We do not allow revealing action cards. If he had had a different AC that inperium a similar effect preventing you from taking Logistics that would be all well and good, but not two of the same card.
What counts as "playing" an Action Card? | Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition) | BoardGameGeek
In similar cases our group allows negotiations, bribery and threats to switch the target. The issue wction to be the use of "or game mechanic", it is clear that two different players playing "Shields Holding" are affecting two distinctly different sets of ships, but "game mechanic" could be used to refer to a Space Battle Round or even just umperium Round Hits which clearly both cards do impact.
My personal feeling is that everything except Skilled Retreat could be used by opposing players. Here's my take on it - I think 2. Both of you need to annouce you are "playing an action card before a round of a space battle", then both reveal and resolve in play order. For the rules "How to play an action card" to add anything more than just word count to the book, it should be accepted that there's only one opportunity to play action cards per cue.
This is the funniest part sction the game. For example, "before atcion round of space battle" is one such cue, you don't get to annouce your Stategic Retreat after an opponent plays and twilifht his Moral Boostyou've missed the boat by that point. The AC that takes the card just sabotaged keys off of Sabotage.
I think he played correctly in declaring that card as soon as Sabotage was played. A player twliight he's playing an AC Player A is trying to pick Logistics as his SC.